This text has been translated from German into English by Google Translate!

In November 2018, I used my short stopover in Germany to meet with the agency nextforward in Hamburg. The meeting took place as part of my new OMBROS project, which I launched together with the Kasseler online marketing specialist (and longtime friend) Alexander Stöhr. OMBROS stands for “Online Marketing Brothers” and specializes in providing white label services to agencies that do not have SEO know-how themselves.

Alex and I drove to Hamburg to present our new product portfolio, to meet with Lars and Sabine, who have been working since mid-2018 to position themselves as online marketing service providers in the Hanseatic city. I’ve known them since the beginning of the year through another agency, which has gone bankrupt by now.

After several hours of meeting Lars and Sabine had prepared a very nice evening program for us. We visited the Elbphilharmonie, ate at a very good Italian in the Portuguese quarter and then ended the evening on the Reeperbahn.

The next day, Alex and I explored the city by foot and made a harbor cruise. There we learned, among other things, that the world’s largest container ship, for the route Hamburg - Asia requires a tank filling, which costs about 6 million euros.

Im November 2018 habe ich meinen kurzen Zwischenstopp in Deutschland dazu genutzt, mich mit der Agentur nextforward in Hamburg zu treffen. Das Treffen fand im Rahmen meines neuen OMBROS-Projekts statt, das ich gemeinsam mit dem Kasseler Online Marketing Spezialist (und langjährigem Freund) Alexander Stöhr ins Leben gerufen habe. OMBROS steht für „Online Marketing Brothers“ und hat sich darauf spezialisiert, Agenturen, die selber kein SEO Know-How besitzen, mit White Label Dienstleistungen zu beliefern.

Für die Präsentation unseres neuen Produktportfolios sind Alex und ich nach Hamburg gefahren, um uns mit Lars und Sabine zu treffen, die seit Mitte 2018 daran arbeiteten, sich in der Hansestadt als Online Marketing Dienstleister zu positionieren. Ich kannte die beiden bereits seit Anfang des Jahres über eine andere Agentur, die aber mittlerweile in Konkurs gegangen ist.

Nach dem mehrstündigen Meeting hatten Lars und Sabine ein sehr schönes Abendprogramm für uns vorbereitet. Wir besuchten die Elbphilharmonie, aßen bei einem sehr guten Italiener im Portugiesenviertel und ließen den Abend anschließend auf der Reeperbahn ausklingen.

Am nächsten Tag erkundeten Alex und ich die Stadt zu Fuß und machten eine Hafenrundfahrt. Dort lernten wir unter Anderem, dass das weltgrößte Containerschiff, für die Strecke Hamburg – Asien eine Tankfüllung benötigt, die ca. 6 Millionen Euro kostet.